Daily Archives: February 19, 2010

Giveaway Time!!!! :-D

Thats right folks, it’s my first ever giveaway!!!!!  So stoked.  More details at the end of the post!

After my late breakfast and gorgeous weather outside, I decided to go wash my car.  I have been waiting to do this for a while, because it keeps snowing which means the road salt keeps accumulating everywhere.  So annoying.  Apparently every other person in the universe had this idea, and there were literally about 20 cars waiting for the automatic car wash….so I promptly headed home.  I suppose the car can wait for another day.  I decided for a breakfast inspired lunch…

Fruit/Cereal/Yogurt bowl anyone?!?!  This is seriously one of my favorite meals evaaaaah.

Started off by combining the yogurt and pb, then added the cereal:

Then added my fruit.  (Blueberries, Strawberries, and an apple)  There also may have been a heaping sprinkling of cinnamon involved.

Mix this madness up….

And throw in my favorite lunch companion:

You get a pretty darn successful meal.  Dessert was a handful of Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate Edamame (a MUST try)

Did you notice how my lunch companion made the easy transition into dessert companion?!?!  He pretty much loves any and all food, just like his dad.

Finished that off, and then headed to work!  Working nights on Fridays is good in a sense, because I can pack my lunch and not be tempted by yummy food eating out.  Plus I save some moolah.  When dinner time rolled around, it was a veggie burger to the rescue!  Not just any veggie burger…

Took my favorite combo of an Arnolds Thin bun…Boca Veggie Patty…and laughing cow cheese (light swiss, please.)  Combined it with some broccoli slaw!  Such a good combo!  Yumville.  Paired it with some leftover Panera Veggie Soup (ahhh-mazing) and some carrots/hummus:

Dessert is where the GIVEAWAY comes into play.

I woke up this morning to a wonderful package from my friends at Attune Bars

“Mmmm…imagine the moment that you bite into the blissfully rich taste of chocolate. Now add the perfect amount of rice crisps for a satisfying crunch. Then imagine that delicious treat helps promote healthy digestive and immune systems. Sounds dreamy. But it’s not a dream. It’s an Attune® wellness bar. Everything that helps you feel your best should taste this good.”

Free chocolate?!?!  Pro-Biotic?!?!?  All Natural?!?!  14 Day Supply to a reader?!?!?!  Attune pretty much rocks my socks off.

Started my 14 day challenge off with this little cutie:

YUM.  White chocolate plus blueberries is seriously heaven on earth.

So, you want 14 of these guys??  Check out all the flavor options:

Just do the following:

  • Comment on THIS post to enter.  Make sure you have your name and an email so I can contact the winner
  • Tell why you want to try the 14 Day Attune Challenge

It’s that simple.  I will close the commenting Sunday at midnight, and will use a random number generator to choose the winner.  Good luck!

Happy Friday bloggies, and happy voting!


90 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

Late Breakfast

So after Spin class this morning (we had 14, and they rocked it!) I pretty much came home and went back to sleep.  With only 4 hours of sleep last night I was really feeling it when I got home, and collapsed into a 4 hour mini sleep session.  I haven’t slept that late in a loooooong time, but boy did it feel good.  I woke up STARVING.  I am so used to eating my breakfast around 8:00/8:30, that 11:30 was a big difference, and my body knew it.

I was overjoyed to wake up to this weather:

Sun?  What is this spherical heated object of which you speak?!?!  I seriously forgot what it was like to be gorgeous outside.  My brain said one thing:

(love my bumper sticker! :-) )

My knee, unfortunately told me otherwise.  I have self-diagnosed Runner’s Knee and I am trying to do no running until the Half Marathon next weekend.  I am sticking with Spin and Weights until then.  Alas, it is all I can do to not tie up my Mizuno’s and run in the gorgeous weather.  Sad panda time.

I was absolutely ready for a late breakfast and went for the classic:

Today’s batch had:

  • 1/2 Cup Oats
  • 1 Cup Skim Milk
  • 2 TBSP Trader Joe’s Indulgent Trail Mix
  • 2 TBSP Dark Chocolate PB
  • 1 Banana

Beauty.  I seriously get so excited about oatmeal.  Perhaps a bit too excited.  ;-)

Playlist time!  Here was my playlist from this mornings class:

  1. Replay-IYAZ Warm-Up
  2. Can’t Get Over-September Jump/Lift Intervals (8/4/2) With added resistance throughout
  3. Misery Business-Paramore Sprint Intervals (25 seconds on, 25 seconds off)
  4. Lady GaGa-Fame Jump/Lift Intervals (2/4/8) With added resistance throughout
  5. Sweet Dreams-Eurythmics Climb
  6. Break Apart Her Heart-Good Charlotte Surge (Climb/Sprint Combo)
  7. Phantom of the Opera (Techno Remix) Lift Intervals (3 Levels) With added resistance throughout
  8. Paparazzi-Lady GaGa Seated Climb (Everytime she says “Paparazzi” we added 1/2 turn on resistance-10 times total
  9. 3-Britney Spears Lift Intervals (8/4/2) Jog position all the way to seat, and repeat
  10. Why You Had to Leave-Cascada Climb with fast/maintained tempo throughout.  Jog breaks to add speed
  11. Obsessed (Remix)-Mariah Carey Jump/Sprint Interval Combo
  12. Crush, Crush, Crush -Paramore Sprint Interval with added resistance (20 seconds on, 15 off)
  13. Monster – Lady GaGa Seated Climb with Surge Standing Combo
  14. Bad Romance-Lady GaGa Jump Intervals (added resistance throughout) Jog, down to seat
  15. Strength-Whitney Houston Cool Down

What do you guys think?  Find any of your favorites?  What are some of your favorite workout songs?  I am always looking for great ideas, so let me know!!! :-)

On that note, I am off to get productive.  Finally going to clean out my car (it is covered in salt!) and get some things done around the house.

Check back this evening for an exciting giveaway!!!!!   :-D  Trust me, it is a gooooood one.

29 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

Racha Veggies = Yum.

Hello bloggies!  What a crazy day.  This one is going to be short and sweet, I have to be up in 4.5 hours for 5:45am spin class!  Yikes.  Last left off with a wonderful lunch I had packed.  That bad boy included a broccoli slaw/hummus/cheese sammie and some carrots.  There was also a pear involved.  He escaped the picture.  On the way to KidFit, I snacked on some fruit…

I had 18 kids today.  It was nuts.  Rushed back to the YMCA for Total Body HIIT and tried what *may* be my new favorite Lara Bar evah.

Seriously delicious.  Just what I needed for a crazy Total Body HIIT class!  It was insane tonight, we had more people than ever (around 30) and ran out of equipment for everyone!

I hate wearing that stupid mic.  Oh well.  Finished off with some nice long planks, gotta love em:

I always finish off this class with planks.  Tonight it was two-thirty second beauties.

When class was over I was famished, and happily accepted a dinner date with Maggie, Jessica, and Ross at Stir Fry!

Their menu is so fun, and full of veggie entrees:

Went with the Racha Veggies (light sauce), added broccoli, and with brown rice:

It was still sah-WIIIIming in sauce!  I picked out all the veggies, plus some LIGHT sauce, and mixed with the rice!

Also, it was half price wine night!  I have never been a big drinker, and especially not of wine.  I thought it was appropriate though, considering it was on sale.  Turned out to be delicious!  We had both a red and white.

Bottoms up!

(I preferred the white.)

Loved the corks!  (I am like a small animal, I get infatuated with the oddest things…)

Left Stir Fry and headed to the movies with Maggie.  We saw Edge of Darkness with Mel Gibson.  Meh.  It bored me!  We did have a fun photo shoot, though.

On that note, it is most certainly time for bed.  Earrrrrrly spin class to teach tomorrow (track listings coming tomorrow guys, I swear.)

Have a good one!!!

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized